Become a Member of MABPA Today

Today, the Mexican American Business & Professional Association boasts of a network of nearly 1,000 business professionals, community leaders, and elected officials.

For over 38 years, MABPA has delivered value to its members and the region as San Diego’s oldest and most prominent Latino business and professional organization.

Annually, MABPA welcomes more than 2,500 people to over 25 events that include elected official and/or candidate breakfasts or fundraisers, monthly lunch programs, recognition receptions, community coffees, town hall meetings, project tours, and special events, such as our annual highly popular members’ Summer Social and Christmas Party.

Join MABPA today and become involved in your community…


MABPA Annual Individual Membership

Membership dues pre-pay admission to all MABPA activities throughout the year including:

Monthly luncheons


Ad Hoc Breakfasts

Summer Social

Christmas Party

MABPA Annual Corporate Membership

Membership dues pre-pay admission to all MABPA activities throughout the year

Allows up to 2 representatives from the same company/affiliation to attend MABPA events, including: elected official or candidate events, monthly lunch programs, recognition receptions, community coffees, town hall meetings, project tours, and special events such as members only summer social and holiday party.

Company name recognition on MABPA stationary, event agendas, name or logo recognition at various events (i.e. reception program presentations, table toppers, display boards etc.)

Company logo featured on MABPA website, as well as designated members names under membership.

As a corporate member, MABPA will utilize our website and social media outlets to help to increase awareness of your upcoming events, mission, community involvement and achievements.


MABPA Corporate Sponsors

Thank you to our corporate sponsors for their continuous support. Check them out!

Josie Calderon-Scott

Ray Aragon Esq., Board Certified Criminal Law Specialist
Edward Barbat Law Offices of Edward F. Barbat
Patty Chavez South Bay Community Services
Josie Flores-Clark City of National City
Vicki Garcia-Golden E&E Industries Inc.
Joaquin Hernandez Empowered IT Solutions
Tim Jeffries E&E Industries Inc.
Javier Saunders Richard Brady & Associates
Zachary Schlagel UC San Diego Health
Victor Nunez San Diego County District Attorney’s Office
Dr. Alberto Ochoa Professor Emeritus, SDSU
Richard Scott 



Pedro Anaya Southwest Strategies, LLC

Alma Bañuelos San Diego Unified School District – Facilities Planning & Construction
Donna Batchelor 
Risa Baron San Diego County Water Authority
Craig Benedetto California Strategies, LLC

Tish Berge Sweetwater Authority
Dr. Juan Bribiesca

Jerry Cano City of National City
Sarah Cantu Sharp Health Care
Carla Leal Cox Communications
Art Castañares La Prensa San Diego
Rafael Castellanos
 Port of San Diego
Horacio Correa Fleet Science Center

Paul Crawford Consumer Advocates for RCFE Reform
Albert Cruz San Diego’s Park, Shuttle & FLy
Juan Diaz Testing Services & Inspection, Inc.

Uri Feldman Sunroad Enterprises
Lilia Garcia
 San Diego County District Attorney’s Office
Rich Garcia True Champions Construction Services
Enrique Gonzalez
 La Prensa San Diego
Diana Grijalva San Diego Unified School District
Benjamin Haddad
 California Strategies, LLC

Luz Herrera El Comal
Shirley Hirai Port of San Diego
Vera Howell Turner Construction Company
Lisette Islas 
Lizette Galindo 
St. Paul’s Senior Services 

Reginald Jones Jacobs Center for Neighborhood Innovation
Kathryn Lembo
 South Bay Community Services

Karen Linehan San Diego Unified School District
Arnulfo Manriquez MAAC
Vanessa Mapula Garcia San Diego Gas & Electric
Irma Martinez Velasco UC San Diego
Luisa McCarthy La Vista Memorial Park and Mortuary

Ana Melgoza San Ysidro Health Center

David Mier UC San Diego Health
Monica Montaño 
Scripps Mercy Health

Brian Morales Pro-Cal Lighting
Arturo Moreno Presidential Security Services, Inc.
Tenille Otero 
Otay Water District

Manuel Orozco Edward Jones

Bennett Peji Jacobs Center For Neighborhood Innovation
Teresa Penunuri 
San Diego County Water Authority
Roberto Pozos Pozos Creative Communications
Ronald Powell
 Port of San Diego
Maria Puig 
Manuel Puig-Llano, MD.Inc.
Liz Ramirez 
South Bay Community Services
Sue Reynolds 
Community Housing Works.
Mona Rios City of National City

Gustavo Rios Law & Consulting Office of Gustavo Rios

Maxin Rivera
Jacqueline Reynoso 
National City Chamber of Commerce
Julie Schardin 
Fleet Science Center 

Mitch Thompson Otay Water District
Raymond Uzeta 
Chicano Federation
Nora Vargas Planned Parenthood

Pedro Villegas SDG&E
Susana Villegas
 SVPR Communications
Mark Watton 
Otay Water District

Teresa Wilkinson TTG Environmental

Becky Cortez Life Vantage 

Klemens Ruoss Romero Ruoss at Berkshire Hathaway

Andrew Wright Atlas Construction Supply. Inc.
Ditas Delossantos Yamane National City Reality Services


U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein
U.S. Senator Kamala Harris
Congresswoman Susan Davis Representative: Jessica Mier
Congressman Scott Peters Representative: Jason Bercovitch
Congressman Juan Vargas Representative: Eddie Meyer

Congressman Mike Levin Representative: Francine Busby
State Senator Ben Hueso Representative: Erin Hickey
State Senator Toni Atkins Representative: Jason Weisz
Assemblyman Todd Gloria Representative: Javier Gomez
Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher Representative: Francine Maigue
Supervisor Greg Cox Representative: Luis Monteagudo
Mayor Kevin Faulconer Representative: Eric C. Young II
Mayor Mary Salas, City of Chula Vista
Vice-Mayor Ron Morrison, City of National City
Mayor Serge Dedina, City of Imperial Beach
Councilmember Mark Kersey, City of San Diego Representative: Juan Carlos Leyva
Councilmember Vivian Moreno, City of San Diego Representative: Lisa Maytorena Schmidt
Councilmember Georgette Gomez, City of San Diego Representative: Gloria Cruz
Councilmember Chris Ward, City of San Diego Representative: Brittany Bailey
Councilmember Esther Sanchez, City of Oceanside
Sheriff Bill Gore, County of San Diego 
District Attorney Summer Stephan , County of San Diego
City Attorney Mara Elliot, City of San Diego
Treasurer/Tax Collector Dan McAllister, County of San Diego